Skip to content

A little promenade

02/02/2010

Hello darlings!

Here I come again with my sailor shirt. It was the perfect thing to wear for a nice little walk, in a cute neighborhood, on a Sunday afternoon! I still wore I blazer which is more dressy but that’s just because I like to mix casual (like these ripped jeans from Abercrombie and Fitch) and chic. I am wearing a thicker belt here because the sweater is a little too long otherwise. I would have not put the belt if I had worn leggings for example. Let’s talk about the jeans now. Ripped, but not only… I folded the bottom in a way so that they rest right above my ankles. I believe this rule should be applied for any “boyfriend” type of jeans just because after studying the question, I came up with this distance as looking the best for pretty much anyone… lol. The other thing is that I rolled up my pants so that there is a 2 inches fold lenght : not too short neither too long. Finally, the other detail I love about this outfit is the mixing of patterns… and i’ll let you see for yourself. Hope you enjoy it!

Blazer : Zara

Sweater : Zara

Jeans : Abercrombie & Fitch

Scarf : Zara

Belt : Bel Air

Bag : Lancaster

Shoes : Zara

Earings : Vintage

Silver pendant : Etam

Face pendant : Vintage

Bracelet : Accessorize

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

